Media in the Future

The media has gone through a lot of changes and has remade itself in only a few decades. Where we are at today with the media, people only thought and dreamed about. In the future the media will no doubt be running our lives. People will depend on the media, even more than we do know. I would like to see the dangers in our media change. I would like for danger in the social media to decrease. That is one thing that makes me uneasy when using the internet. Anyone and everyone can see what you do and when you do it. I would also like the media to stop lying to us! I know that it’s all for the story and maybe even making a deadline but there are things out there that need more attention, rather than blowing up an issue that probably should’ve never seen the light of day. People are going to rely on the media more than ever in the future, look at how far we have come so far, so with regulating what people can say and what is worthy enough should make a difference. We don’t need another “War of the Worlds” stunt with the media. The media personally means alot to me, it’s what I want to do for the rest of my life, and I don’t want to see it tarnished more than what it is at times.

By gwendolynrichmond

Leave a Reply

